You can easily delete any page on your website in the Pages panel. Before you delete a page please remember the following:
- When you delete a page, all of its content is deleted.
- Deleted pages can be restored.
- If you think you will need this page later, you can make it inaccessible by removing it from your website’s navigation. Please note that this page may still appear in online search results.
- If you want to delete the home page, set the new homepage first and then proceed with the steps in this article.
Follow these steps to delete a page:
1. To delete a page, head on to the Pages panel and hover any page in the list to trigger the dialog box. Click on the Trash icon.
2. You will see a window asking you to confirm the page deletion. Click Delete Page. Alternatively, if you change your mind, you can click Cancel.
Once you click Delete Page, the page will disappear from the list of your website pages.