Managing website settings

Sitebuilder website settings include managing your site’s name, favicon, and cookies, as well as languages, backups, redirects, and more. In this tutorial, you will learn how to manage basic website settings and where to find more in-depth information.

Website settings

To open Website settings in Sitebuilder, follow these steps:

  1. Click the Menu button (three horizontal lines) at the top-left corner of the Sitebuilder to access the Sidebar.
  2. Choose Settings from the menu. You will be taken to the Website Settings window with the following tabs:
  • General
  • Business info
  • Multilingual
  • Integrations
  • Hosting
  • Backup

WL - Site settings - 1.png

General tab

In the General tab, you can manage the following settings:

Note: Custom code can be useful for adding additional HTML, CSS, and JavaScript. You may need to upgrade your plan to access this feature.

Business info 

This tab consists of two sections that contain your business information: 

  • Profile section, which consists of your business name, business category, and business description
  • Contacts section, which contains your contact details like address, phone, email, and working hours.

Read more on how to change your business profile in our dedicated tutorial.

Multilingual tab

In this tab, you can add new languages to your site. Learn more about the various multilingual functions of your website in the Multi-language sites section.

Integrations tab

Here you can add the Google site verification code and Google Analytics tracking ID. 

Custom code tab

This tab contains fields for inserting custom code (Inside <head> tag,  after <body> tag, before </body> tag). 

Hosting tab

In this tab, you can route incoming traffic permanently from one page to another with the help of  301 redirects. Learn more about this feature in our dedicated tutorial.

Backups tab

In this area, you can create a new site backup, view a list of backups, and restore the previous backed-up version of your site.

Once you are done modifying settings, click Submit to apply changes.

 

Was this article helpful?
0 out of 1 found this helpful